The Chakras: The Human Body Energy Centers

Chakras are centers of energy, located on the midline of the body. There are seven of them, and they govern our psychological properties. The chakras located on the lower part of our body are our instinctual side, the highest ones our mental side.

The chakras can have various levels of activity. When they're "open," they're considered operative in a normal fashion.

Ideally, all chakras would contribute to our being. Our instincts would work together with our feelings and thinking. However, this is usually not the case. Some chakras are not open enough (being under-active), and to compensate, other chakras are over-active. The ideal state is where the chakras are balanced. To find out what the state of your chakras is, do the chakra test.

There exist lots of techniques to balance the chakras. Mostly techniques to open chakras are used. It makes no sense to try to make over-active chakras less active, as they are compensating for other chakras. To restore the compensation they'd be over-active again in no time. To stop them from compensating, the chakras they are compensating for must be opened.

Chakra Energy Center
Circuit Consciousness State
Muladhara Root Survival
Circuit 1 Physical Biosurvival
Circuit 2 Emotional Emo-Territorial
Swadhisthana Sacral Unconscious Emotions Drives
Circuit 3 Conceptual Semantic
Manipura Solar Plexus Personal Power
Circuit 4 Civilized Socio-Sexual
Anahata Heart Love
Circuit 5 Neurosomatic Sensory
Vishuddha Throat Communication
Circuit 6 Neuroelectric Psychic
Ajna Third Eye Intuition
Circuit 7 Neurogenetic Mythic
Sahasrara Crown
Circuit 8 Neuroatomic Cosmic

link: Click here to open a graphic in a new window from featuring the Circuits and Chakras

Also check out Chakras: The Human Body Energy Centers